Thayer Manor Raised Garden

Finally! I mean, I’m very late to the party, but my garden is in. My sweet Mr. Manor finished my garden over the weekend, and I was able to plant my garden.photo 1 (1)

 

One thing you’ll notice is the rope around…we have have some natural reeds for fencing:

10390245_808498391283_3303370863372895195_n

{pinterest}

What I would LOVE, would be to do a mixture of some hedges and shrubs with the front lined with living willows:

82 17 large_private-terrace 101 SONY DSC 25 2 willow fence harlow-carr-willow-fence 15 willow fence 1 timetravellinggardener 89 live willow fence 104 103 67  2 67 Enjoy_City

{pinterest}

That’s a little too experienced for me. Oh well…Next to our garden, we’re slowly filling in our orchard with our new pear tree. ¬†Peaches and sugar maples will be next.

 

photo 2 (1)

 

 

Leave a Reply

