Metal Cabinetry

I got my Asian cabinet back in February, and I couldn’t be happier.

photo 3 (5)

Funny looking back, I still haven’t styled the top yet. The distress and character are still perfect for the space, and the vertical lines help play off the planks on the floor. I just got word that my metal shelving is going to be delayed because we’re just not happy with the wood incorporated for the shelves. I’m disappointed, but I know it will all work out in the end. I was imagining what I would do if we never got the shelving. I would have probably just done some uppers- probably flank the fridge and stove with the same size and then do a shorter cabinet above the sink. Going that route, I would have done some sort of vintage metal cabinetry in place of this rustic Asian piece.

metalDisplayWorldMkt metalShelves

metalShelves2

metalShelves3

metalShelves5

 

Too late to go back…fingers crossed this all turns out.

Leave a Reply

